The first step to manage your membership is to go to https://my.bikethe.world and log in. When you log in, you are taken to the welcome page. Here you click ‘Manage membership’:
The first step is to click ‘Payment Methods’:
Now you have the option to pay with a credit card or PayPal. If you pay by credit card you fill out your credit card information and click add:
Depending on the country you are living in, the system will take you to a 3D secure payment check. To check the payment method is valid, the system may charge you one euro, which it will reimburse back to you right away.
Now you have added your payment method and when your trial ends, your payment method will charge you according to your membership. You can always change and update your payment method.
If you want to change the membership type, you click on your current type of membership:
You click ‘edit membership’:
Now you have the option of picking different memberships:
When you have picked the membership you prefer, you can see the pricing of the new membership. If you agree to the change, you click ‘Update Membership’:
The change you made will take place on the next payment. You can see the scheduled change under ‘View scheduled changes’:
If you regret your change, you can remove it from ‘scheduled changes’.
If you want to add a coupon code, you click on your current type of membership:
Now you have the option to add a coupon:
When you have clicked ‘Apply coupon’ you can enter the coupon code and submit it:
Now you can see we have applied the discount to your membership. If you want to accept the discount, you click ‘Update membership’
You can see the discount will be applied at the next scheduled change:
The scheduled change is the next time a payment takes place:
If you have questions about this process, please get in touch with us.
You log into your account and enter the membership module. Here you click on your current membership:
Now you have the option to cancel your membership:
By clicking the ‘Confirm Cancellation’ your membership will be canceled before the next payment is due:
If you regret the cancellation, you always have the option of removing the cancellation:
If you want to renew the membership after the cancellation, please see the section below.
If your membership has been canceled because you did not add your payment method before the trial ended, you will need to add your payment method first.
If you have already added a payment method, you can easily activate your membership in the membership section by clicking on the canceled membership…
… and clicking the link ‘Reactivate Membership’
The last step is simply to confirm the reactivation:
Once you have activated your membership, you can start downloading new rides and bike the world.
If you want to change your membership, when you renew your membership, you have two options.
You can renew with your current membership and then change the membership, as explained here. Your membership will then be changed at the next scheduled payment.
If you want to have your membership changed ASAP, then you can Contact us and we will change the membership for you.